top of page
  • Writer's pictureBundtlust

Lazy Saturday...


After being out of the kitchen for the last couple of weeks, I found myself longing for a change from yogurt and salads. I had a lovely chioggia beet that I'd brought home from Tokyo, and decided to throw together a beet and blood orange salad inspired by one I'd seen online. I added goat cheese, chopped pistachios, a drizzle of Cretan olive oil and a pinch of Maldon sea salt.

As an accompaniment, I'd been wanting to make my friend Christine's roasted pepper olive tapenade to use up some capers and olives I'd had hanging around. It came together quickly, and looked beautiful plated as well (I used toasted baguette and imported buffalo mozzarella). Recipe: Roasted red pepper olive tapenade.

It was the perfect light lunch for a beautiful spring day!

33 views0 comments
bottom of page